Sisay Wyu, MsC - Department Head

Ato Mesay Daniel

Ato Mesay Daniel is formerly the Department Head of the Information and Communication Technology. And now the current Division Head of the Electrical and Electronics and ICT Division. He is a Masters Degree Holder and also a CISCO Certified.

Mekonnen Mulugeta

Mr. Mekonnen Mulugeta is a graduate from HiLCoE College of Technology and Computer Science with Masters Degree in Computer Science and also Bachelor of Science in Computer Science from Jimma University. He is currently the Department Head of ICT.

Mr.Haftom Gebregziabher

Mr.Haftom Gebregziabher is a graduate of Computer Science and Information Technology from Adama University batch 2007. Up on completion of his first degree he was assigned at Mizan-Tepi University as a graduate assistant. He served the university for a couple of years both as an instructor of Computer Science and department head. He then joined Addiss Ababa university to pursue a higher study in Health Informatics in the year 2009.Right after his Msc. Completion he was returned back to Mizan-Tepi university and worked as a full time lecture offering different advanced courses such as algorithm analysis, artificial inteligence, Data mining and others. Apart from his teaching learning assignments he has served as head department of Computers Science and IT, where latter he assumed the position Dean for school of computing and Informatics. After resigning MTU, he joined Wolkite University and served as staff member belonging to the department of Information Systems. He is now teaching at advanced courses at Technical and Vocational and teachers’ Training Institute.

Irwin C. Cansejo, MIT

Mr. Irwin C. Cansejo is a graduate of St. Paul University Philippines, with the Degree Bachelor of Science in Information Technology batch 2005 and also finished his Masters Degree in Information Technology at Cagayan State University, Philippines batch 2010. He is a Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) Programming NC IV Assessor in the Philippines. He is now teaching Advance Database System in this Institute.

Ato Matiyas Teshome Eseyiework

Ato Matiyas Teshome Eseyiework is a graduate of Addis Ababa University with Health Informatics as a field of study. He also finished Information Systems as a field of study and also completed the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) at the same University.

Ato Mohammed Abrar

Mohammed Abrar is one of the local teacher in the ICT Department. He is a Msc Holder and now teaching Advanced Networking course in the Department.

Birkinesh Wolde Yohannes, Msc

Mrs. Birkinesh Woldeyohannes Lagebo is a graduate of Addis Ababa University, with the Degree Bachelor of Science in Library and Information Science in 2002 and holds her Msc Degree in Information System from Oslo University, Norway in 2005. She worked in Addis Ababa University health Information system project (HISP) project as researcher, trainer and coordinator. She is interested in the area of information system design and implementation. She is now delivering computer courses in TVETI.

Charlie D. Mendoza

Mr. Charlie Mendoza is a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science at AsiaCareer College, Dagupan City Pangasinan, Philippines batch 1999. He also finished his Masters in Information Technology last March 2009 at the University of Cordillera's Baguio City, Philippines.

Miskir Solomon

Mr.Miskir Solomon is a graduate from Federal TVET Institute with Bsc Degree in Information Communication Technology and also Diploma in in Information Communication Technology from Dire dawa TVET college.

Tewodros Asfaw

Tewodros Asfaw is a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Information and Communication Technology and Master of Science in Information Technology both take in Federal TVET Institute

Dr. Patrick D. Cerna

Dr. Patrick D. Cerna is an Associate Professor in Department of Information Communication Technology, Federal TVET Institute. He is a member for some of the prestigious IS/IT international organization e.g. IEEE Computer Society, Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), Association of Information Systems (IS) and International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology (IACSIT) . He has published 15 research papers in reputable journal publication including in the International Journal of Information Technology and Computer Science, International Journal of Modern Education and Computer Science under the MECS Publisher in Hongkong, and Science Domain International Publishing in Germany. He has also served as Editorial board and Scientific Reviewer of the several journal publications that includes IJDT, WASET, IJETSR, IJRDO, among others.